Menu Close

Meet Emily Conrad at Rendezvous ’24

Join authors and readers at JustRead Rendezvous on November 15, 2024, near Chicago, to celebrate stories and enjoy encouraging fellowship. Meet Emily Conrad, a 2023 Contemporary Romance category finalist for The Christy Award and participating author, and discover what she’s reading!

 

About the Author

Emily Conrad

Emily Conrad writes contemporary Christian romance that explores life’s relevant questions. Though she likes to think some of her characters are pretty great, the ultimate hero of her stories (including the one she’s living) is Jesus. She lives in Wisconsin with her husband, two lop-eared bunnies, and a coonhound.

You can learn more about Emily Conrad and her books on her website at emilyconradauthor.com.

Genre: contemporary romance

Currently reading: A Piece of the Moon by Chris Fabry

 

About the Featured Title

A Surefire Love by Emily ConradA Surefire Love (The Many Oaks Romances book 1)

Small towns have long memories, and generations of dysfunction burned Blaze’s reputation before her own faults could.

Twenty-six and guardian to her preteen sister, Blaze is determined to give her sister the stability she never had. Her church is a big part of that plan, until a run-in with an uptight youth pastor derails their progress. Blaze goes toe-to-toe with a man who looked down on her back in high school—and volunteers for his team of youth leaders.

A survivor of the wreck that took his high school basketball coach, Anson sacrificed a promising athletic career to pick up Coach Voss’s legacy. Now a youth pastor, his mission to offer students real hope clashes with a leadership board that’s more concerned about numbers.

As his allies turn their backs and Blaze explores the impact of undiagnosed ADHD on the patterns of her life, Blaze and Anson find unexpected support in each other. Perhaps her preconceived ideas about him are as far off base as his are about her and her sister. When scandal ignites around them, will their love prove to be surefire—or crash and burn?

Fans of Nicole Deese and Melissa Tagg will fall in love with this opposites-attract romance about faith, second chances, and sacrificial love.

Also Available: To Bring You Back, Bidding on a Second Chance

 

Emily Conrad 2024 JustRead Rendezvous participating author

All featured Rendezvous titles are listed on the JustRead Amazon Storefront, or visit the author’s website for more information. Learn more about JustRead Rendezvous… why (About page), what, where, who (Event page), and how (Authors page or Readers page). We’d love you to join us and/or support the event (Sponsorship and Promotional Opportunities page). 

Have you read any of Emily Conrad’s books? Let us know your favorites and which titles you add to your TBR!


Discover more from JustRead Rendezvous

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

More News

Leave a Comment

Discover more from JustRead Rendezvous

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading